Congratulations to Shayna Rothenberg 2012 Funakoshi Trophy Champion!

Congratulations to all the skaters who performed at LAFSC’s Showcase for Skaters! This historic and ground breaking theatrical figure skating competition which was first conceived, developed and produced by the Los Angeles Figure Skating Club in 1974 continues to shine and set the standard for theatrical skating. The complete results can be found by clicking on the following link:


Perpetual Trophy Results of LAFSC Home Club skaters!

Shayna Rothenberg – 1st Place Funakoshi Reskates
Darian Weiss – 4th Place Funakoshi Reskates

Rachel Reynolds – 1st Place Easton Reskates
Dennis Wickline – 3rd Place Easton Reskates

Krystal Davis/Shayna Rothenberg – 3rd Place Babilonia Reskates
Sharidan Williams-Sotelo/Michael Cruz – 4th place Babilonia Reskates
American Hoedown – 5th Place – Babilonia Reskates

Jaden Lofbom – 2nd Place Ritter Reskates
Rachel Reynolds – 3rd Place Ritter Reskates
Alexia Hatun – 4th Place Ritter Reskates

We do owe a large debt of gratitude to all our officials, volunteers and spectators who came out and supported this event and the competitors. It was great weeked filled with wonderfully creative and entertaining programs, many of which should shine at the National Showcase competition in August.

We also had the opportunity to acknowledge the dedication and long standing committment to figure skating by honoring our very own Jo Lawless (also our club historian) by presenting Jo with her plaque and pin from US Figure Skating commemorating Jo’s 50 years of judging and volunteerism as an official. Congratulations Jo and may we express our thanks for your steadfast support of the Los Angeles Figure Skating Club and for the sport for many, many years! We are indeed honored to claim you as our own.

We are truly very fortunate at the Los Angeles Figure Skating Club to have a very fine tradition of having not only many marvelously talented skaters who chose to represent our club at the National, World and Olympic levels, but also a long line of dedicated officials whose hard work and dediction to figure skating made the sport better by their involvement in it. To wit, our Showcase competition. The Los Angeles Figure Skating Club would like to express its thanks to all those hard working LAFSC Home Club officials who over the past years worked and continue to work tireless hours laying the groundwork for the great club and tradition of excellence that we have today. Kudos to you all!

Rachel Reynolds - 2012 Easton Trophy Champion

2012 Babilonia Trophy Champions - Delao & Lee

2012 Danelle Cole TOI Trophy - Heart Breakers

All photos courtesy of Joanne Funakoshi.

One Response

  1. Chauhung Lee says:

    Would you please let me know award photographer’s phone number? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Club, News
%d bloggers like this: