CLUB WEBINAR ON JUDGING SYSTEMS. 9/17/15 @ 5:00 PM

GLAFSC

News Alert!

Dear Members: We have been advised of the following information regarding a webinar on the current judging systems! Good info for skaters going into competition this season! It’s free!

U.S. Figure Skating is hosting and presenting the following Webinar for ALL clubs. Please take advantage of this opportunity!!!

U.S. Figure Skating Club Webinar – Explanation of the Judging Systems
Join us for a webinar on Sep 17, 2015 at 5:00 PM PDT.

Have you ever looked at the results posted at a competition and wondered what they mean? What are the judges really looking for when they score a skater?
Join us on Thursday, September 17th, at 8pm eastern/7pm central/6pm mountain and 5 pm pacific, to learn more about the two judging systems used for competitions – 6.0 scoring and IJS. A national level judge and national level accountant will explain the differences between each system and the logic behind the scoring and judging criteria.

Please register at the following link asap:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/regist…/5426490473930504194

Go Luck To All Skaters Competing This Season.

Don’t forget to RSVP for the Club Recognition Ceremony and Team Jacket Luncheon on 10/3/15 at 12:30 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Blog:
LAFSC
Topics:
Club, News